Free Job Seeking Workshops

Free Virtual Workshops in Multiple Languages

February 2022 Free WorkSource Virtual Workshops in Multiple Languages for Job Seekers in King County

AMHARIC language workshops – contact is Taare Giday tgiday@esd.wa.gov

– Thurs Feb 10 @ 1pm-2pm – Resumes & Cover Letters (AMHARIC)

– Thurs Feb 24 @ 1pm-2pm – Interviewing Techniques (AMHARIC)

FARSI language workshops – contact is Fawad Frotan ffrotan@esd.wa.gov

– Fri Feb 4 @ 2pm-3pm – Job Search Strategies (FARSI)

– Fri Feb 11 @ 2pm-3pm – Perfecting Job Applications (FARSI)

– Fri Feb 18 @ 2pm-3pm – Job Search Strategies (FARSI)

– Fri Feb 25 @ 2pm-3pm – Perfecting Job Applications (FARSI)

RUSSIAN language workshops – contact is Julie Kulinovsky jkulinovsky@esd.wa.gov

– Wed Feb 9 @ 10am-11am – Resumes & Cover Letters (RUSSIAN)

– Wed Feb 16 @ 10am-11am – Interviewing Techniques (RUSSIAN)

– Wed Feb 23 @ 10am-11am – Job Search Strategies (RUSSIAN)

SOMALI language workshops – contact is Leila Abdikarim leila@tracassoc.com

– Fri Feb 11 @ 11am-12pm – Job Search Strategies (SOMALI)

– Fri Feb 25 @ 11am-12pm – Perfecting Applications (SOMALI)

SPANISH language workshops

– Fri Feb 11 @ 9am-12pm – Job Search Strategies (SPANISH) contact is Daiam Navarro daiam.navarro@esd.wa.gov

– Thu Feb 17 @ 1pm-4pm – Resumes & Cover Letters (SPANISH) contact is Alisha Garcia alisha.garcia@esd.wa.gov

– Thu Feb 24 @ 1pm-4pm – Perfecting Job Applications (SPANISH) contact is Alisha Garcia alisha.garcia@esd.wa.gov

– Fri Feb 25 @ 9am-12pm – Job Seeker Skills and Abilities Analysis (SPANISH) contact is Daiam Navarro daiam.navarro@esd.wa.gov

SWAHILI language workshops – contact is Leila Abdikarim leila@tracassoc.com

– Fri Feb 4 @ 11am-12pm – Job Search Strategies (SWAHILI)

– Fri Feb 18 @ 11am-12pm – Perfecting Job Applications (SWAHILI)

TIGRINYA language workshops – contact is Taare Giday tgiday@esd.wa.gov

– Thu Feb 3 @ 1pm-2pm – Resumes & Cover Letters (TIGRINYA)

– Thu Feb 17 @ 1pm-2pm – Interviewing Techniques (TIGRINYA)

UKRAINIAN language workshops – contact is Antonina Bozhko antonina@tracassoc.com

– Thu Feb 3 @ 10am-11am – Job Search Strategies (UKRAINIAN)

– Thu Feb 10 @ 10am-11am – Perfecting Applications (UKRAINIAN)

– Thu Feb 17 @ 10am-11am – Resumes & Cover Letters (UKRAINIAN)

– Thu Feb 24 @ 10am-11am – Interviewing Techniques (UKRAINIAN)

See all upcoming free workshops for job seekers in King County @ the WorkSource workshop calendar https://worksourcewa.com/microsite/Content.aspx?appid=WAWORKSHOPS&pagetype=simple&seo=workshops-calendar&webname=worksource-seattle-king&area=Seattle-King%20County